Book Signings

I have entered the realm of trying to sell not only my paperbacks, but sell them and sign them at the same time.  What a fun experience.  I have met people, shook their hands and peddled a few of my books.  Gratifying to watch them walk away holding my book as a precious purchase.  Never did I dream that I would be lucky enough to witness that.  The reader is what writing is all about.  Knowing that other minds are enjoying the words we as authors have put on paper.  This sounds a tad bit sentimental, but how else do we thank our readers?

Leave a Reply

